Jump to content
Double Fine Action Forums

strik3r

DFA Backers
  • Content Count

    50
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by strik3r

  1. FMV game The 7th Guest 3: The Collector is being developed by one of the original developers of The 7th Guest and the 11th Hour http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1559170459/the-7th-guest-3-the-collector
  2. More adventure games: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ghostinabottle/octopus-city-blues http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/conspirocracy http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/ghost-encounters-deadwood-collector-s-edition http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1375982935/elementary-my-dear-holmes
  3. Shades of Sanity - 3D, first person perspective, spiritual successor to Sanitarium made by former members of Dreamforge. http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1409430337/shades-of-sanity-psychological-horror-game
  4. The St. Christopher's School Lockdown point-and-click adventure game set within a British private school http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1645187100/the-st-christophers-school-lockdown DEUS EX MACHINA 2 sequel to the first multimedia video game starring Christopher Lee. http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1552445321/deus-ex-machina-2
  5. Armikrog: Neverhood spiritual and stylistic sequel will begin on the 28th. https://www.facebook.com/armikrog A Vampyre Story Year One adventure prequel begins on Monday https://www.facebook.com/avampyrestory
  6. upcoming kickstarter: A Vampyre Story: Year One https://www.facebook.com/avampyrestory
  7. A Small Favor - 2D Side-Scrolling Adventure Game http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/clickshake/a-small-favor-2d-side-scrolling-adventure-game The Apeiron Project - horror adventure http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-apeiron-project Something Fragile - poetic puzzle game http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1824252807/something-fragile Phoenix Project: Who Shall Rise? - MMO adventure game http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2118110887/phoenix-project-who-shall-rise The 7th Guest 3 - planning kickstarter in a few weeks Armikrog - kickstarter in May, spiritual sequel to Neverhood using original Neverhood team and assets https://twitter.com/Armikrog https://www.facebook.com/armikrog
  8. Among the sleep - horror adventure from a 2-year old's POV http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/krillbite/among-the-sleep
  9. Vivian Clark - action mini games with psychedelic style reminiscent of Peter Max or the Yellow Submarine movie http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/506623852/vivian-clark Titanic: Honor and Glory http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/titanic-honor-and-glory-phase-2
  10. Doublefine usually likes to do original IPs, where they have full ownership. The closest thing remotely related to full throttle in theory would be brutal legend.
  11. Ghost of a Tale - medieval mouse action adventure similar to Zelda http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/ghost-of-a-tale?c=home
  12. Guns of Icarus Online—Adventure Mode http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/musegames/guns-of-icarus-onlineadventure-mode 9 Year Old Building an RPG http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/susanwilson/9-year-old-building-an-rpg-to-prove-her-brothers-w Bik - pixellated point and click http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mikepinto/bik
  13. Here's the official teaser trailer.
  14. Muti - first person point-and -click puzzle http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/139471188/muti-0 Divinity: Original Sin http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/larianstudios/divinity-original-sin The Big Blue action/adventure game by the original Ecco the Dolphin team http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/annunziata/the-next-ecco-the-dolphin-adventure-game
  15. Oculus Rift supported, Myst-style adventure The Gallery: Six Elements http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/494598080/the-gallery-six-elements horror adventure Ritual Dementia: The Revenge has reposted their campaign http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1957041092/ritual-dementia-the-revenge
  16. Tim Schaefer might be speaking at the Two5six videogame conference https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/killscreen/twofivesix-a-videogame-arts-and-culture-conference Pulse - a sound controlled game https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/teampixelpi/pulse-reveal-the-world-through-sound Shackleton Crater by Joseph Ybarra https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/470015043/shackleton-crater SoundSelf - a chanting activated visual "experience" http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/soundself/soundself
  17. The 7th Guest: 3 has been announced and might set up a possible kickstarter campaign in April http://www.polygon.com/2013/3/6/4072420/the-7th-guest-3-in-development-for-ios-android-pc-and-mac
  18. Torment: Tides of Numenera - March 6th, 6am PST
  19. Spirit Lake: The Game, an edutainment game based around math http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/7generationgames/spirit-lake-the-game RiffTrax, the ones who used to do MST3K film commentary, wants to riff TWILIGHT live in theaters nationwide http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/90538351/rifftrax-wants-to-riff-twilight-live-in-theaters-n Ritual Dementia, horror adventure game https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1957041092/ritual-dementia
  20. Untitled Web Series About A Space Traveler Who Can Also Travel Through Time, a Doctor Who parody by the guy who played the Doctor Who parody on Community, Travis Richey, is funding for season 2 https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1878253293/untitled-web-series-season-2-prequel-episode
  21. New kickstarters: Homesick https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/312084766/homesick Days of Dawn – Discover The Magic! https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/bumblebee/days-of-dawn-discover-the-magic Dreamfall Chapters: The Longest Journey http://redthreadgames.com/blog/22/1/2013/twitter-competition Who Nose! by Tom Zimberoff, unpublished photos of iconic personalities posing for fun in disguise like STEVE JOBS & GEORGE LUCAS https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1431439776/who-nose The 90's Arcade Racer https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/896834116/the-90s-arcade-racer Actual Sunlight - Interactive Story http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/301923
  22. Gametron 1000 - a fully customizable videogame, even genres. http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mojobones/gametron-1000 Girl Genius and the Rats of Mechanicsburg http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/937718469/girl-genius-and-the-rats-of-mechanicsburg Rusty the Rainbow Whale http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/brokencompass/rusty-the-rainbow-whale
  23. Monkey Island 1 & 2 are on steam and iOS. Grim Fandango is not being sold due to "disappointing" sales numbers when it first came out. Not sure whether an induction into MoMA will change Disney's mind... http://www.edge-online.com/features/moma-has-added-videogames-to-its-collection-but-should-the-industry-take-notice/
  24. Box-o-zombies the game of civilization building and tower defense. that uses figurines as part of the game, using NFC technology http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/srecinto/box-o-zombies-the-game-0
×
×
  • Create New...