Sign in to follow this  
shinespark

After manually saving in another slot, the game stops auto saving to Slot 1.

Recommended Posts

I know that, upon first using a new slot to save manually, the game asks you if you wish to use that slot to auto save. I thought "nah, I want to keep manual saves here so I can come back to certain parts of the game if I feel like it". I just assumed the game would keep autosaving into Slot 1 anyway, but it didn't happen. The game simply stopped using Slot 1. Now when I leave the game it warns me with the following message:

"This is a Manual Save slot. All progress will be lost."

In other words, if I choose to play on a Manual Save slot it will stop auto saving altogether. Now, to be fair, whenever I load a Manual Save the game asks me "Auto Save to this slot from now on?", but I wish I could keep manual saves and automatic saves in separate slots.

What's the reasoning behind the save system being that way?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this