Double Fine Action Forums
Sign in to follow this  
foontas

too many clicks and standard equipment

I think a lot of people here find it mildly frustrating how many clicks it takes to do some things. Especially when you want to upgrade a piece of equipment for all your regents and partners.

I had two thoughts that may help that:

More keyboard short-cuts! maybe not short-cuts but a way for you to navigate the UI with some space-bars and tabs or something so you reduce the time it takes to move the cursor around the screen. I'm not a UI developer but I feel it needs some work, maybe being able to navigate the options using the arrow keys? or shortcuts to navigate Skills, Equipment and Info? and maybe a way to navigate into those directly via the name banners so you reduce a click.

My other idea was hereditary equipment loadouts. The offspring inherit the equipment loadout of the regent and/or partner of the keep.

It would make it much easier to juggle equipment because you wont have to anymore!

Thanks for hearing me out! I'm loving the game, dropped whatever AAA title I was playing and didn't even realise I've poured 35 hours in already.

I've never spent a similar amount of time in a single game other than Mass Effect (I think that was about 60)

I agree. Micromanaging Armor and Skills for every generation is annoying. One thing I would like is to have a prompt asking "Would you like to equip the Relic now?" after it is inherited. Because its the same model as the default weapon and its at least 3 clicks just to look at equipment let alone change it, I often forget to check if its equipped (25% of the time its not).