Sign in to follow this  
ClapBedon

PhD student seeking to talk to you!

Hello fellow backers!

I am a PhD student in Strategic Management and Organization at the University of Alberta, and I am currently conducting research on crowdfunding. I was hoping some of you would be willing to talk to me?

More specifically, I hope to better understand the dynamics between creators (e.g. Double Fine) and their communities (e.g. you guys). What happened here over the last three is certainly one of the most interesting cases of crowdfunding to study. There has been a great deal of variation in terms of how people have responded to Broken Age over time, and I would like to capture that as much as possible.

I sincerely hope you will accept to be part of this research. If you do, please let me know here in this thread, or PM me, and we'll figure out a way to get in touch (phone, skype, google hangout, etc.).

Thanks a lot!

Hello fellow backers!

I am a PhD student in Strategic Management and Organization at the University of Alberta, and I am currently conducting research on crowdfunding. I was hoping some of you would be willing to talk to me?

More specifically, I hope to better understand the dynamics between creators (e.g. Double Fine) and their communities (e.g. you guys). What happened here over the last three is certainly one of the most interesting cases of crowdfunding to study. There has been a great deal of variation in terms of how people have responded to Broken Age over time, and I would like to capture that as much as possible.

I sincerely hope you will accept to be part of this research. If you do, please let me know here in this thread, or PM me, and we'll figure out a way to get in touch (phone, skype, google hangout, etc.).

Thanks a lot!

Hi,

sorry for taking so long to respond. Are you still looking for people to interview? If so, as someone who just finished his PhD myself, I'd of course be happy if I can help you out with yours!