Double Fine Action Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Leroy Octopus

What's the first game you ever played?

I remember going to the toy store with my Grandma and playing Sonic Spinball at a kiosk they had. It changed my life.

Fun Fact: Sonic the Hedgehog were the first words I ever wrote.

I can't remember if it was the original Sonic the Hedgehog or the Ghostbusters game for the Genesis. One of those two.

That one game where you connect bubbles to make them go away. It's like Tetris with shooting. Apparently, I was a pro at one. When I got motor skills, I started sucking.

Lords of Magic. I didn't get an xbox until I was like 12, before that the only games my parents let me play were strategy games. Lords of Magic, Caeser III, Shogun: Total War, and some Civil War game. I think the first consle game I got was Mechassult.

Riven: The Sequel to Myst.

It took me over a year to complete the game, because I was 7 at the time. Now it takes me about two months to beat a similar game.

That one game where you connect bubbles to make them go away. It's like Tetris with shooting. Apparently, I was a pro at one. When I got motor skills, I started sucking.

I think that's Bubble Bobble/Bust-a-Move.

One of the Pokemon games. I believe it was yellow. Fun fact: that was also the first game I ever owned. It even had "Katie" written on the back of the cartridge. I think I was seven or eight. I was not good at it.

I remember watching my brother play one of the earliest Mario games for Gameboy via some kind of pak on our Super Nintendo when I was about five. I don't remember much about it except that I thought Princess Toadstool was really pretty, and said so. (She didn't even really have a face, but I still thought she was pretty. Come on. I was a five-year-old girl.) I also remember one fight. Peach kicked butt. And then there was this weird wizard guy. And they were fighting some magikoopas. (I called 'em "turties" according to my mom. That's just about the cutest thing ever.)