Sign in to follow this  
chickenmonger

Loving the game...but I think I'm not very good at it?

I'm about 80 years into my first timeline, and I'm losing every single character with The Cadence...

Is it worth it to stick it out until I lose all my territory (or, bizarrely, win), or should I restart the playthrough now?

I'll admit I'm not very good at strategy games, so my progress, or lack thereof in this case, is expected.

Well, the loading screen tips say don't be afraid to start over! If you are having fun fighting an uphill battle, continue. Otherwise, reroll with a new game!

Smiles

Is it that your characters are dying of old age? Or that you're having trouble in battles?

I found that watching a few Let's Plays helped me improve my battle tactics. But I strongly suggest either not watching the final battle (because there's an exciting twist at the start of the battle that I don't want to spoil for you) or powering through until you can experience it for yourself.

Troubles in battles, for sure. There were a few battles near the end that literally eliminated all of my characters, and I had to search for brand new ones.

Troubles in battles, for sure. There were a few battles near the end that literally eliminated all of my characters, and I had to search for brand new ones.

In my first play through around the 200's I had two complete team wipes in a row. It was brutal and somehow also entertaining and amusing because I just did research on recruiting more heroes and pressed on. So I know where you're coming from.

As was mentioned above the first one or two run play through's for I suspect many players is a learning process to sort out the game.