Anemone

Error trying to access DFAF in Firefox

Earlier tonight I was trying to connect to DFAF in Firefox and kept getting this error:ERROR.png

I tried completely clearing my cache and restarting the browser, but I kept getting this error. Switching to Chrome allowed me to access the forum just fine.

Any internet savvy folks have any ideas?

If it's any help, I did try to connect via firefox again about two hours later and it worked just fine. Not sure what the initial issue was, though.

I'm not an expert on OCSP, but to me it looks like Firefox had trouble connecting to the certificate authority's servers, and not this site, though that lead to it not being able to verify the authenticity of the certificate used here. Browsers cache certificates, so that's one reason why it might be working in one browser but not another. If it's still an issue, you could try to follow the instructions here to refresh Firefox:

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/refresh-firefox-reset-add-ons-and-settings

6 hours ago, flesk said:

I'm not an expert on OCSP, but to me it looks like Firefox had trouble connecting to the certificate authority's servers, and not this site, though that lead to it not being able to verify the authenticity of the certificate used here. Browsers cache certificates, so that's one reason why it might be working in one browser but not another. If it's still an issue, you could try to follow the instructions here to refresh Firefox:

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/refresh-firefox-reset-add-ons-and-settings