Cheeseness

Introduce yourself!

Pongball's development model is structured in a way that allows people to work on the game without knowing who their fellow contributors are. That's no reason for us to not all get to know each other though!

Introduce yourself, share what excites you about Pongball, and if you're planning to work on something, what you're hoping to contribute! If you use a different username on IRC or GitHub, it wouldn't hurt to share those so that you're easier to recognise.

To break the ice, my name is Cheese (Cheeseness in most places, ValiantCheese where that's not available). I'm a solo indie game dev working on a bunch of weird and whacky projects (last month I made a VR game where you play as a chicken, attach Vive controllers to your feet to scratch the ground for worms, and peck at them with a big beak attached to your face). I'm also a volunteer moderator here on the Double Fine forums, and I worked on the Linux port of Day of the Tentacle Remastered.

Last Amnesia Fortnight, I coordinated Bad Golf: Community Edition's development and we had a great time. I'm looking forward to Pongball being just as much fun!

I'm not expecting to have much time for actual development (mostly I'll be doing coordination and running the mentor sessions), but I might jump in and contribute a few code commits here and there :)

Hi, I'm EMarley after Elaine Marley. I've done a bit of Unity programming and I'm keen to practise some more, although I hardly know where to start. I like physics and fiction. I'm the the UK timezone.

Hi all, like EMarley above I'm also from Blighty. I have worked in the UK games industry in various roles. For this I'll be mainly working on art, possibly animation and some deisgn if required but it comes down to how much free time I'll have to spare and how much i'd can contribute. You can catch me on most places under the username foofly. 

Edited by foofly

Hello Everyone!