Double Fine Action Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Kemuri

Possible Psychonauts Art Book?

I'm personally a HUGE fan of this company and all of it's games, and one game that will forever be held dear to me is Psychonauts. Now I know it's a little late for it and all, but am I the only one who's wanting an official conceptual art book for this game? This game truly means a lot to me (I've personally purchased this game four times so far, and willing to buy it yet again) It's actually directly responsible for me getting into the game art/Art industry. Currently I'm majoring in Illustration, and would truly love to see this book come out. So if any of the crew of this fantastic studio see this, could this be possible? I would be forever happy, and grateful to see something like that be published, and would more than likely buy it as soon as it came out. Thank you Double Fine for making my life better, for giving me a future, and believe it or not, for pretty much saving my life.

I was thinking that maybe if we had a kind of petition, or a thread that tallied how many people would want this artbook, if we can convince the studio to try to get one published? I really want to see this happen

You know, on Psychopedia, there are some unique concept art on levels, enemies, characters, items, etc that dates back to 2001. It would be a good idea to have them all together in one book.

well, if DF is having trouble getting a Brütal Legend Art Book out, then I doubt that they'll be able to have luck with a Psychonauts art book. 8\ Too bad, too, cause I would totally buy them in a heartbeat.

well, if DF is having trouble getting a Brütal Legend Art Book out, then I doubt that they'll be able to have luck with a Psychonauts art book. 8\ Too bad, too, cause I would totally buy them in a heartbeat.

Hey, you're back. I would buy both.