Double Fine Action Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Frisbyjo

Space Quest Team Reunited - New Game in the Works!

Really thought this deserved it's own thread in this forum.

They haven't announced what they're working on other than a "Space Adventure" and that Gary Owens is likely the narrator.

This is stunning news, since Scott Murphy and Mark Crowe had a decades long+ falling out.... And wow.. just amazing.

Their new companies website is here, with lots of info.

[vimeo]40360917[/vimeo]

I have been waiting for this. These guys will get my money, I won't think twice about it.

Wonders never cease! Leisure Suit Larry is possibly being remade, now we only need Roberta Williams to come out of retirement. :)

Coincidentally, I recently started playing the SQ series again after picking it up on GOG.

This doesn't seem to be gaining momentum as fast as the SQ fans expressed a desire for a new game from these guys.

What gives?

Good thing they didn't start a kickstarter right away.

Well, there's nothing much to spread the word for yet... :)

As far as announcements of something awesome coming, I think it's going at decent speed...

At least they seem to have spent at least a few weeks pulling this together -- some of the stuff on their site is dated from March.. Bodes well for a successful campaign to come.... Hopefully they've watched and learned from the Jane/Larry "message is too complicated" mistakes...

And they've already got Gary Owens to record a bit for them -- that's a good amount of prep work.

[vimeo]40360787[/vimeo]

This doesn't seem to be gaining momentum as fast as the SQ fans expressed a desire for a new game from these guys.

What gives?

what do you mean? what reaction did you expect when the kickstarter and details arent out yet?

What gives?

what do you mean? what reaction did you expect when the kickstarter and details arent out yet?