Double Fine Action Forums
Sign in to follow this  
just sarah

xbox 360 probs, halp.

so i have a 360, with no external hard drive -- i think.

i'm not good at this stuff, clearly.

i want to play morrowind for xbox on the 360, but it's telling me i need the exteral xbox harddrive. can i just hookup my regular, non-xbox hard drive and play it? there's definitely enough space.

but yeah.

halp.

sorry we're all too busy helping crunchy exorcise the jaggies from mario kart 64. anyway i don't have an xbox so i can't be of much help, but i'll try.

looking at this forum post i'm guessing you can get it to work with an external hard drive, but probably also a usb flash drive of which you might have one lying around. you might have to reformat it which is actually an easy thing you can do with a computer (right click the icon in the file browser).

also i guarantee you at least one dope here is going to say "you should buy it on pc it has mods and you can make it look all new and put race cars in it and make everyone naked why would you ever play it on xbox."

ugh i love it on pc but my geriatric computer would have an absolute fit.

imma try reformatting a baby drive. we will see.

---

yeah, it's formatted and recognized, but the 360 won't play the game.

i don't want to buy their hard drive :'c

oh hold on hold on i forgot my boilerplate google rant. please just humour me:

99% of tech problems you can solve yourself. how? first, punch your problem into google. keep going through results until you find someone with a similar problem and solution for it. try that person's solution. if you don't know how to do something they suggest, put the something into google with the word "tutorial" or "how-to" appended to it. finally, just try plugging things in and pushing buttons for a while. failing all that, :blank: ask for help.