Sign in to follow this  
masquerade

–noun. the state of being completely forgotten or unknown

Well, at Freedom's request I have chosen(?) to make an Oblivion thread. Largely for myself to gain helpful tips considering I am only beginning to scratch the surface of this wonderful/bemusing game. But any banter regarding the game is more than welcome. ;-P

NOTE: SPOILERS MAY BE PRESENT.

I would suggest getting the Oscuro's Oblivion Overhaul mod at http://jorgeoscuro.googlepages.com/. Difficulty scaling is one aspect of this game that I found very stupid. Doesn't make much sense for some bandit you can encounter at the start of the game to eventually be as strong as the player after completing the main storyline. Gear scales too, so there are level requirements before you can even FIND certain items. I mean, I would understand that you might need a predetermined skill requirement to use more advanced items, but them not even being in the game until you reach a certain milestone? Check out the site at least, I would say this mod greatly improves upon some illogical mechanisms and balances everything properly.

Greetings Bosmer!
'

Why would you play Bosmer? Dunmer all the way ;)

Sadly, Bosch, the rest of us do not have machines made by Hephaestus. Thus mods are unavailable to me on the PS3. But I can tolerate the main game 'staples' so to speak, but when it comes to irritating bugs- I begin to grumble.

Riight, I forgot this game was on consoles. By the way it's over two years old, even subpar computers can handle it smoothly with little trouble. Well in any case you have expansions and the downloadable content, even if bugfixes are few and far between.

Yeah I've considered buying it on PC for the mods but I don't know, I'd prefer to save it for something I don't have. I mean Battlefield Bad Company is pretty fun in the demo, and then there's Alone in the Dark and a mess of other titles I want.