i am making this a new thread because i don't read the music thread because i don't like the kind of music you guys post. i am not a music expert so i dunno how to describe the music i like but i am told it is mostly "Chill". i am going to post some examples of songs i like and maybe you guys can post some more and we can be "Chill" together.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yI9bvW9alCk

more:

Woah! That is a lot of embeds!

The good news, though, is that you and I can probably be music friends, because this is the sort of thing I listen to the vast majority of the time when I'm just chillin' at home.

My favorites out of the ones you posted were XX and Chromatics. Probably gonna download those later! Thanks!

The best word I have come up with to describe this kind of music is "downtempo", which is a real classification: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Downtempo

But it means different things depending on who you ask, so it's usually good to clarify the particular details of what you like. And now here are some from me. Hope you like one of them!

Probably my all-time favorite downtempo artist is The Album Leaf. Soooooo goooood. If I had to pick a favorite song, it would be really hard to do, but it would probably be this one. I love the way it slowly builds and builds and builds. Awesome song for driving at night.

Another favorite of mine from waaay back is the artist "Stray Theories". So much good stuff to find there, but I especially love the use of voice on this track:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gi7eWgVwvAo

I hate taking the time to sift through everything and look for the good ones, but OCRemix does occasionally have some awesome downtempo remixes of game music. Chrono Trigger and Chrono Cross obviously have some good ones, but here's one from FFX-2, which was a meh game, but had a couple of good tunes in it.