Double Fine Action Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Brütal Ke$ha

What gamecube games are must-haves?

And where do I buy them? I'm pretty much looking for some entertainment on the only console I own at the moment. Recommend me some games! I especially like rpgs and action/adventure, I'm not very good at platforming or puzzle games but I like them if they're not too difficult. Also a link if you know of a cheap website for such games I would love a link. Otherwise I'll probably just look on amazon and ebay.

I have Pikmin, the Legend of the Windwaker, Metroid Prime and some Sonic game.

1080: Avalanche

Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem

F-Zero GX (hard as nails in story mode though!)

Mario Kart: Double Dash

Metal Gear Solid: The Twin Snakes

Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door

Soul Calibur 2 (it had Link! Best version by FAR)

Star Wars: Rogue Squadron II & III (2's better, but 3's good too)

Super Mario Sunshine (yes it's a good game, shut up)

There you go - 10 to track down.

Killer 7's not on the list because it got a PS2 port, BTW.

They don't have to be exclusive, I don't own any other console so it really doesn't matter to me as long as it's fun. And thanks for the list. Eternal Darkness seems really familiar but I had no idea it was on gamecube. I kind of remember really liking that game.

Well, if you don't mind multi-console releases (seriously though, grab a PS2. Dirt cheap these days and SO MANY GOOD GAMES), then here's 10 more!

Killer 7

Metal Arms: Glitch in the System

Resident Evil (aka: the REmake)

Skies of Arcadia: Legends (how'd I forget THAT from the first list?)

Spider-Man 2: The Movie

Super Monkey Ball 1 / 2

The Simpsons: Hit and Run

Timesplitters II / Future Perfect